Christopher Columbus Haus, Porto Santo Museum

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Das Casa Colombo-Museum von Porto Santo beabsichtigt, sich als Hauptsitz eines umfassenderen Referenz-Sets, eines mehrkernigen Museums, zur Identifikation der Geschichte von Porto Santo zu etablieren.

Es bestätigt sich als ein Ort der Anerkennung der strategischen Position von Porto Santo im Rahmen der portugiesischen Expansion. Sie schlägt auch Gebiete vor, die der Anwesenheit von Christoph Kolumbus auf dem Madeira-Archipel gewidmet sind, und seine Bedeutung für die Vorbereitung der großen Reisen bis zur Entdeckung Amerikas. Cristovão Colombo hatte die Tochter des ersten Don Santo Captain, Bartolomeu Perestrelo, geheiratet.

Ein dritter Ausstellungsbereich erinnert an den Untergang der Sloot ter Hooge Galleon, die der Dutch Indies Company (V. O.C.) gehört, an der Nordküste der Insel Porto Santo, auf dem Weg nach Battavia, heute Jakarta, Indonesien. Diese drei Themenbereiche erinnern an die Abfolge von drei Großmächten im Welthandel: Portugal, Spanien und die Niederlande.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Spread the love

0 reviews to Christopher Columbus Haus, Porto Santo Museum

Write a Review

Madeira Island Information

T/A Carmen & Rafaele Ltd.
Startup Madeira CW 027 Campus da Penteada
9020-105 Funchal - Madeira
915050949

carmen@madeiraislandinformation.com

Montag – Freitag 9.00 – 17.00 Uhr
Samstag – Sonntag Geschlossen

Christopher Columbus House, Porto Santo Museum

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Casa Colombo-Museum of Porto Santo intends to constitute itself as the headquarters structure of a broader referential set, a polynuclear museum, in the identification of the history of Porto Santo.

It affirms itself as a space of recognition of the strategic position of Porto Santo in the context of Portuguese expansion. It also proposes areas dedicated to the presence of Christopher Columbus in the Madeira archipelago and its importance in the preparation of the great voyages, until the discovery of America. Cristovão Colombo had married the daughter of the first Don Santo Captain, Bartolomeu Perestrelo.

A third exhibition area evokes the sinking of the Sloot ter Hooge galleon, belonging to the Dutch Indies Company (V.O.C.), on the northern coast of the island of Porto Santo, on the way to Battavia, now Jakarta, Indonesia. These three thematic areas recall the succession of three major powers in world trade: Portugal, Spain and the Netherlands.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Spread the love

0 reviews to Christopher Columbus House, Porto Santo Museum

Write a Review

Madeira Island Information

T/A Carmen & Rafaele Ltd.
Startup Madeira CW 027 Campus da Penteada
9020-105 Funchal - Madeira
915050949

carmen@madeiraislandinformation.com

Mon-Fri 9AM – 5PM
Sat – Sun Closed